Atlantic Christian School

Where character, Christ, and community count!

Board, Administration, Faculty, & Staff

Atlantic Christian School is owned and operated by the Atlantic Christian School Association. The Association is comprised of Christians from many denominations who are school parents, faculty, staff, and community supporters who believe in the mission and ministry of the school. All Association members must agree with the school’s Statement of Faith.

A Board of Directors, elected by the Association at its May annual meeting, determines the policies, procedures, and regulations for the operation and administration of the school. The Board also assists in raising funds for the school and monitors the performance of the school’s administration. Board members come from a cross-section of disciplines and denominations. The term of service is three years. Board members may be re-elected for additional terms, not to exceed three consecutive terms.

Board members view their service on the Board as a God-given ministry. They actively seek to support and advance the mission of Atlantic Christian by giving of their time, talents, and resources. Each Board member has been a member of the ACS Association for at least one year. Board members or members of their immediate family may not hold a position as a paid staff member or administrator.

Board Members

2017-2018

Mrs. Lauren Alobeidy, Member
American Sleep & Pulmonary Medicine, RN/Manager
Sadia’s Tea & Coffee, Owner
Greentree Church

Mrs. Cherie Burgan, Member
Sergeant, Egg Harbor Township Police Department
Fusion Church

Mr. Rudolf Dalinger, Vice-Chair
New Product Development Manager, Viking Yacht
Sculville Bible Church

Mrs. Kristine Jacoby, Secretary
Paralegal, State of New Jersey
Greentree Church

Mr. Christian Loeb, Treasurer
Christian X. Loeb, CFP, Certified Financial Planner
Greentree Church

Mrs. Christine Martin, Member
Real Estate Agent, Balsley Losco
Greentree Church

Mr. Doug Pearson, Chair
State Trooper, State of New Jersey
Greentree Church

Mr. Les Tomlinson, Vice Treasurer
Copeland Surveying, Inc., Vice President
Living Springs Global Fellowship

Ex-Officio, Non Voting

Mrs. Karen M. Oblen, M.Ed.
Chief School Administrator


Administration

2017-2018

Karen M. Oblen – Chief School Administrator
BA, Rowan University
M.Ed., The College of New Jersey
koblen@acseht.org; Phone extension: 310

Susan Smith – Upper School Principal/Guidance
BSW, Stockton University
M.Ed., Liberty University
ssmith@acseht.org; Phone extension: 309

Gail Alford – Director of Early and Elementary Education
BS, Misericordia University
galford@acseht.org

Gregg Laskow – Upper School Vice Principal
BS, Frostburg State University
glaskow@acseht.org

Kelly Flynn – Business Administrator
BA, Stockton University
kflynn@acseht.org; Phone extension: 313

Pam Hitchner – Director of Athletics
BS, Clarks Summit University
phitchner@acseht.org; Phone extension: 315

Heidi Sray – Director of Admissions and International Student Program
BA, University of Richmond
hsray@acseht.org; Phone extension: 307

Carole Karabashian – Director of Development and Communication
BA, University of Southern California
ckarabashian@acseht.org; Phone extension: 323

Administrative Staff

Anne Block – Program Coordinator
ablock@acseht.org

Sue DeNick – Upper School Administrative Assistant
sdenick@acseht.org

Lauren Gayeski – Nurse
lgayeski@acseht.org

Morgan Gibson – Business Coordinator
mgibson@acseht.org

Barbara Harmon – Office Manager
bharmon@acseht.org

Carrie Jorgensen – Nurse
cjorgensen@acseht.org

Ricardo Leon – Director of Information Technology
rleon@acseht.org

Jessica Martin – Event Coordinator
jmartin@acseht.org

Lee Martin — Development Assistant
leemartin@acseht.org

Jill Miller – Extended Care Director
jmiller@acseht.org

Arzum Sanchez – Human Resources Assistant
asanchez@acseht.org

Bill Smallwood – Director of Facilities
wsmallwood@acseht.org

Faculty

Early Education (6 months-PreK4)

Madeline “Cookie” Chambers – PreK1 Infants
mchambers@acseht.org

Robin Genter – PreK1 Toddlers
Washington Bible College
rgenter@acseht.org

Ciara Altieri – PreK2
BS, Clarks Summit University
caltieri@acseht.org

Joelle Howard – PreK2
BS, Clarks Summit University
jhoward@acseht.org

Karan Erlandson – PreK3
Pensacola Junior College
CDA Credential
kerlandson@acseht.org

Karissa Costello – PreK3
BA, Liberty University
kcostello@acseht.org

Jennifer Kelley – PreK4
CDA Credential
jkelley@acseht.org

Teresa Bird – PreK4
BS, Liberty University
tbird@acseht.org

Elementary (K-5th)

Hayley Price – Kindergarten
BS, Grove City College
hprice@acseht.org

Julie Reilly – Kindergarten
BA, Eastern University
jreilly@acseht.org

Melinda Capito – 1st Grade
BS, Lancaster Bible College
mscapito@acseht.org

Amy Williams – 2nd Grade
BS, Northland International University
awilliams@acseht.org

Amy Vogel – 2nd Grade
BA, Stockton University
avogel@acseht.org

Karen Fosbenner – 3rd Grade
BS, Messiah College
kfosbenner@acseht.org

Laura McCarthy – 3rd Grade
BS, Cairn University
lmccarthy@acseht.org

Sherree Hoover – 4th Grade
BS, Liberty University
shoover@acseht.org

Erin Gibbs – 4th Grade
BS, Liberty University
egibbs@acseht.org

Diane Ash – 5th Grade
BS, Messiah College
dash@acseht.org

Upper School (6th-12th)

Gail Alford – Middle School Science
BS, Misericordia University
galford@acseht.org

Deanna Bailey – Middle School Language Arts
BA, Troy University
MAT, Armstrong Atlantic State University
dbailey@acseht.org

Andrew Carney – High School Math
BA, Rowan University
MS.Ed, Virginia Tech
dcarney@acseht.org

Sara Coates – Middle School History
BA,  Calvin College
M.Ed., The College of New Jersey
scoates@acseht.org

George Dickson – Middle School Math, Bible
BS, University of Maryland
M.Ed., University of Phoenix
gdickson@acseht.org

Lisa Dye – Middle School Math
BS, Eastern University
ldye@acseht.org

David Genter – Upper School Science
BA, Washington Bible College
BA, Texas A&M
MS, Baptist Bible Graduate School
dgenter@acseht.org

Casey Hopwood – Middle School Language Arts, Bible, Creative Writing
BA, Gettysburg College
chopwood@acseht.org

Gregg Laskow – High School History
BS, Frostburg State University
glaskow@acseht.org

Charles Moore – High School Bible
BA, Boyce College
chmoore@acseht.org

Rev. Matt Mouliert – High School Bible
BA, Southeastern University
mmouliert@acseht.org

Tori Novack – High School Language Arts
BA, Stockton University
tnovack@acseht.org

Ariel Richvalsky – High School Language Arts
BA, Eastern University
arichvalsky@acseht.org

Mary Anne Spiker – High School Math
BS, High Point University
M.Ed., Bowie State College
mspiker@acseht.org

Rebecca Stonelake – Upper School Science
BS, Eastern Nazarene College
rstonelake@acseht.org

Specials

Kaylee Breunig – Elementary PE, MS Girls PE
BS, Liberty University
kbreunig@acseht.org

Dan Carney — Middle School & High School Cooking
Chef’s Certificate, The Restaurant School at Walnut Hill College
dcarney@acseht.org

Anne Dice – Elementary Spanish: HS Missions & Ministry; HS Cultural Connection
BA, Boston University
MPP, Rutgers University
adice@acseht.org

Pam Hitchner – High School Girls’ PE
BS, Clarks Summit University
phitchner@acseht.org; Phone extension: 315

Dena Johnson – Upper School Spanish
BA, Stockton University
djohnson@acseht.org

Dakota Mason – Worship Team Leader
Atlantic Cape Community College
dmason@acseht.org

Matthew McKinnon – Computers
BA, Gordon College
mmckinnon@acseht.org

Sherry Mirakian – Art
BFA, Moore College of Art
smirakian@acseht.org

Shirlene Perini – Elementary and Upper School Bands; Fashion Design
BA, Warner Pacific College
sperini@acseht.org

Ray Picking – Middle School & High School Boys’ PE
BS, West Chester State University
rpicking@acseht.org

Stephanie Rosie – Elementary Music
BM, Cedarville University
MM, Belmont University
srosie@acseht.org

Patricia Scardilli – International Student Coordinator; English Language Learners
BA, Northwest Nazarene University
M.Ed., National University
pscardilli@acseht.org

Kelly Schlundt – Resource Room Specialist
BA, Stockton University
kschlundt@acseht.org

Support Staff

Brittany Correa, Early Ed Aide
Yomayra Gaffney, Early Ed Aide
Priscilla Garner, Elementary Aide
George Getty, Elementary Aide
Janet Gregas, Cougar Closet Thrift Store Manager
Linda Jones, Early Ed Aide
Dara Kimmerley, Elementary Aide
Alyda McKee, Early Ed Aide
Sandra O’Brien, Elementary Aide
Jay Rivera, Custodian
Stephanie Rosie, Early Ed Aide
Christina Sharaf, Early Ed Aide
Havilah Shorten, Band Assistant
Joanne Van Acker, Early Ed Aide
Nicole Warriner, Early Ed Aide
Colleen Winkel, Early Ed Aide