Atlantic Christian School

Where character, Christ, and community count!

Board, Administration, Faculty, & Staff

Board...Staff

Atlantic Christian School is owned and operated by the Atlantic Christian School Association. The Association is comprised of Christians from many denominations who are school parents, faculty, staff, and community supporters who believe in the mission and ministry of the school. All Association members must agree with the school’s Statement of Faith.

A Board of Directors, elected by the Association at its May annual meeting, determines the policies, procedures, and regulations for the operation and administration of the school. The Board also assists in raising funds for the school and monitors the performance of the school’s administration. Board members come from a cross-section of disciplines and denominations. The term of service is three years. Board members may be re-elected for additional terms, not to exceed three consecutive terms.

Board members view their service on the Board as a God-given ministry. They actively seek to support and advance the mission of Atlantic Christian by giving of their time, talents, and resources. Each Board member has been a member of the ACS Association for at least one year. Board members or members of their immediate family may not hold a position as a paid staff member or administrator.

Board Members

2016-2017

Mrs. Cherie Burgan, Member
Police Officer, Egg Harbor Township Police Department
Fusion Church

Mr. Rudolf Dalinger, Vice-Chair
New Product Development Manager, Viking Yacht
Sculville Bible Church

Mrs. Lauren Gayeski, Secretary
Homemaker/Registered Nurse
Fresh Start Church

Mrs. Kristine Jacoby, Member
Paralegal, State of New Jersey
Greentree Church

Mr. Christian Loeb, Treasurer
Certified Financial Planner
Greentree Church

Mr. Doug Pearson, Chair
State Trooper, State of New Jersey
Greentree Church

Mrs. Stephanie Sframeli, Assistant Treasurer
Sign Language Interpreter
Greentree Church

Ex-Officio, Non Voting

Mrs. Karen Oblen, M.Ed.
Chief School Administrator

Statement of Faith

  • We believe the Bible to be the inspired and only infallible authoritative Word of God.
  • We believe that there is one God, eternally existent in three persons: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
  •  We believe in the deity of our Lord Jesus Christ, in His virgin birth, in His sinless life, in His miracles, in His vicarious and atoning death through His shed blood, in His bodily resurrection, in His ascension to the right hand of the Father, and in His personal return in power and glory.
  •  We believe that for salvation for lost and sinful man, regeneration by the Holy Spirit is absolutely essential and that this salvation is received by faith alone.
  • We believe in the present ministry of the Holy Spirit by whose indwelling the Christian is enabled to live a godly life.
  •  We believe in the resurrection of both the saved and the lost; they that are saved unto the resurrection of life, and they that are lost unto the resurrection of damnation.
  •  We believe in the spiritual unity of believers in our Lord Jesus Christ.

    Administration

    Karen Oblen – Chief School Administrator
    BA, Rowan University
    M.Ed., The College of New Jersey
    koblen@acseht.org; Phone extension: 310

    Kelly Flynn – Business Administrator
    BA, Stockton University
    kflynn@acseht.org; Phone extension: 313

    Christopher Eaton – Director of Athletics
    BA, Cedarville University
    ceaton@acseht.org; Phone extension: 315

    Carole Karabashian – Director of Development and Communication
    BA, University of Southern California
    ckarabashian@acseht.org; Phone extension: 323

    Gregg Laskow – Upper School Vice Principal
    BS, Frostburg State University
    glaskow@acseht.org

    Susan Smith – Upper School Principal/Guidance
    BSW, Stockton University
    M.Ed., Liberty University
    ssmith@acseht.org; Phone extension: 309

    Heidi Sray – Director of Admissions
    BA, University of Richmond
    hsray@acseht.org; Phone extension: 307

    Administrative Staff

    Gail Alford – Lead Teacher, Elementary
    galford@acseht.org

    Amy Joan Culleny – Development Administrative Assistant
    aculleny@acseht.org

    Lara D’Anna – Nurse
    ldanna@acseht.org

    Suzanne DeNick – Upper School Administrative Assistant
    sdenick@acseht.org

    Robin Genter – Lead Teacher, Early Education
    rgenter@acseht.org

    Morgan Gibson – Human Resources Manager
    mgibson@acseht.org

    Barbara Harmon – Office Manager
    bharmon@acseht.org

    Ricardo Leon – Director of Information Technology
    rleon@acseht.org

    John Nelson – Director of Facilities
    jnelson@acseht.org

    Nancy Peterson – Office Assistant/Lunchroom Coordinator
    npeterson@acseht.org

    Ray Picking – Grounds and Facilities Coordinator
    rpicking@acseht.org

    Faculty

    Early Education (6 months-PreK4)

    Stephanie Rosie – PreK1
    MM, Belmont University
    srosie@acseht.org

    Robin Genter – PreK Toddlers
    Washington Bible College
    rgenter@acseht.org

    Casey Harper – PreK2
    BA, Gettysburg College
    charper@acseht.org

    Karissa Costello – PreK3
    BA, Liberty University
    kcostello@acseht.org

    Karan Erlandson – PreK3
    Pensacola Junior College
    kerlandson@acseht.org

    Dawn Bird – PreK4
    BS, Lynchburg College
    dbird@acseht.org

    Teresa Bird – PreK4
    BS, Liberty University
    tbird@acseht.org

    Elementary (K-5th)

    Gail Alford – Kindergarten
    BS, Misericordia University
    galford@acseht.org

    Julie Reilly – Kindergarten
    BA, Eastern University
    jreilly@acseht.org

    Melinda Capito – 1st Grade
    BS, Lancaster Bible College
    maustin@aceht.org

    Amy Vogel – 2nd Grade
    BA, Stockton University
    avogel@acseht.org

    Amy Williams – 2nd Grade
    BS, Northland International University
    awilliams@acseht.org

    Karen Fosbenner – 3rd Grade
    BS, Messiah College
    kfosbenner@acseht.org

    Sherree Hoover – 4th Grade
    BS, Liberty University
    shoover@acseht.org

    Diane Ash – 5th Grade
    BS, Messiah College
    dash@acseht.org

    Upper School (6th-12th)

    Andrew Carney – High School Math
    BA, Rowan University
    MS, Virginia Tech
    dcarney@acseht.org

    Sara Coates – Middle School History & Bible
    BA,  Calvin College
    MEd, The College of New Jersey
    scoates@acseht.org

    Lisa Dye – Middle School Math
    BS, Eastern University
    ldye@acseht.org

    James Ennis – Middle School Science
    BS, West Chester University
    jennis@acseht.org

    David Genter – Upper School Science
    BA, Washington Bible College
    BA, Texas A&M
    MS Baptist Bible Graduate School
    dgenter@acseht.org

    Gregg Laskow – High School History
    BS, Frostburg State University
    glaskow@acseht.org

    Gail McConnell – Upper School English
    BA, Moravian College
    gmcconnell@acseht.org

    Rev. Matt Mouliert – High School Bible
    BA, Southeastern University
    mmouliert@acseht.org

    Ariel Richvalsky – High School English
    BA, Eastern University
    arichvalsky@acseht.org

    Joseph Rowell – High School Bible
    BS, Philadelphia Biblical University
    jrowell@acseht.org

    Mary Anne Spiker – High School Math
    BS, High Point University
    MEd, Bowie State College
    mspiker@acseht.org

    Rebecca Stonelake – Upper School Science
    BS, Eastern Nazarene College
    rstonelake@acseht.org

    Specials

    Matthew McKinnon – Computers
    BA, Gordon College
    mmckinnon@acseht.org

    Anne Dice – Elementary Spanish
    BA, Boston University; MPP, Rutgers University
    adice@acseht.org

    Dena Johnson – Spanish
    BA, Stockton University
    djohnson@acseht.org

    Lynn Higbee – Art
    BA, University of Delaware
    lhigbee@acseht.org

    Pamela Hitchner – Physical Education
    BS, Baptist Bible College
    phitchner@acseht.org

    Shirlene Perini – Band; Elementary Music
    BA, Warner Pacific College
    sperini@acseht.org

    Patti Scardilli – International Student Coordinator; English Language Learners
    BA, Northwest Nazarene University
    MEd, National University
    pscardilli@acseht.org

    Support Staff

    Tara Armstrong
    Anne Block
    Kelsea Bonek
    Madeline Chambers
    Donna Chapman
    Wilmer Del Valle
    Priscilla Garner
    Casey Harper
    Linda Jones
    Dara Kimmerley
    Alyda McKee
    Christina Sharaf
    Colleen Winkel